Study administration

Course administration
Lisa Chytraeus (EBC), info@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4919.
Hanna Olsén (EBC), info@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 1553.
Ylva Adolfsson (BMC), info@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4381

Application and admissions
Elisabeth Långström, elisabeth.langstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4138 (EBC).

Director of Studies
Elisabeth Långström, elisabeth.langstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4138 (EBC).
Fredrik Sundström, fredrik.sundstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 1312 (EBC).
Lena Henriksson, lena.henriksson@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 6305 (EBC/BMC)

Head of department
Henning Blom, henning.blom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4835 (EBC).

Information manager, webmaster
Johan Edin, johan.edin@ibg.uu.se, (EBC).

Access cards
Reception at EBC
BMC-receptionen

Study counsellors for the master programmes

Study counsellor for the Bachelor programme in Biology/Molecular biology

Sofia Thorsélius
studycounsellor@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4306
IBG Course office, EBC 3rd floor, Norbyvägen 14 (Tuesday to Friday), BMC A8:1 (Mondays)
Appointment: www.teknat.uu.se/boka

Robert Malmgren (on leave)

Study counsellor for the Master programme in Biology and the Master programme in Applied Biotechnology

For study counselling, please contact
master@ibg.uu.se

Robert Malmgren (on leave)

Study counsellor for The Master programme in Bioinformatics

Emma Svensson
Studycounsellor-mbioinf@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 3099,  070-425 0735
Room 11208, Ångström laboratory
Appointment: www.teknat.uu.se/boka

Study counsellor for the Master's Programme in Molecular Biotechnology Engineering

Emma Svensson
Studycounsellor-mbioinf@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 3099,  070-425 0735
Room 11208, Ångström laboratory
Appointment: www.teknat.uu.se/boka

Study counsellor for exchange studies in Biology

Sofia Thorsélius
exchange@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4306
IBG Course office, EBC 3rd floor, Norbyvägen 14 (Tuesday to Friday), BMC A8:1 (Mondays)
Appointment: www.teknat.uu.se/boka

Programmme directors for the Master programmes in Biology

If the questions are related to your study plan, please contact the director for the specific programme.

Programme director of the Master Programme in Applied Biotechnology

Suparna Chandra Sanyal
Suparna.Sanyal@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4220, 073-7806426

Programme director of the Master Programme in Bioinformatics

Lisa Klasson
Lisa.Klasson@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 6403

Programme director of the Master Programme in Biology

Richard Svanbäck
Richard.Svanback@ebc.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 2938

Programme director for the Erasmus mundus master's programme in evolutionary biology (MEME)

Jacob Höglund
Jacob.Hoglund@ebc.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 2671

Visit our offices

Welcome to visit our offices during office hours (8.30–16.00).

BMC

Husargatan 3, A8:1

EBC

Norbyvägen 14, 3rd floor

Last modified: 2022-11-22