Biology Education Centre

Contact us

If you are interested to come and study here and would like to come and visit, please contact us on info@ibg.uu.se.

Study counsellors for the master programmes

If the questions are related to courses, course choices etc., please contact the programme director for the specific programme. If you have other questions, please contact Eva Damm.

Programme director of the Master Programme in Applied Biotechnology

Suparna Chandra Sanyal
Suparna.Sanyal@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4220, 073-7806426

Programme director of the Master Programme in Bioinformatics

Bengt Persson
Bengt.Persson@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4422

Programme director of the Master Programme in Biology

Brita Svensson
Brita.Svensson@ebc.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 2879

Programme director of the Master Programme in Molecular Biotechnology

Jan Andersson
Jan.Andersson@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 070-1679598

Study counsellor for exchange students, master students and students with special needs

Eva Damm
Eva.Damm@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4306. Office in EBC, Norbgyvägen 14, 3rd floor.

Book a 30 min appointment with Eva Damm

Programme directors

Programme directors for the Master programmes

Programme director for the Master programme in bioinformatics
Bengt Persson

Bengt.Persson@icm.uu.se
Phone: 018-471 4422

Programme director for the Master programme in biology
Brita Svensson
Brita.Svensson@ebc.uu.se
Phone: 018-471 2879

Programme director for the Master programme in molecular biotechnology
Suparna Chandra Sanyal
Suparna.Sanyal@icm.uu.se
Phone: 018-471 4220, 073-7806426

Programme director for the Master programme in applied biotechnology
Suparna Chandra Sanyal
Suparna.Sanyal@icm.uu.se
Phone: 018-471 4220, 073-7806426

Programme director for the Master programme in Molecular biotechnology engineering (X)

Jan Andersson
jan.andersson@icm.uu.se
Phone: 070-167 9598

Programme director for the Bachelor programme in biology/molecular biology

Anna Brunberg
anna.brunberg@ibg.uu.se
Phone: 018-471 4133

Coordinator for the Teacher education – biology and natural sciences

Ronny Alexandersson
Ronny.Alexandersson@ibg.uu.se
Phone: 018-471 4142